Student Organizations

Student Organizations

IOTA IOTA IOTA (TRIOTA) WOMEN’S & GENDER STUDIES HONORARY

Iota Iota Iota, known as Triota, is West Virginia University’s Honor Society for Women’s and Gender Studies.  Triota supports and promotes academic excellence, scholarship, activism, and community engagement.  If you have completed two WGST approved courses with a B or better (one course must be WGST 170), have a 3.0 GPA in those courses, and an overall GPA of 2.5, you are eligible to join Triota!

The Greek letter, Iota, represents the three goddesses Inanna, Ishtar, and Isis. Triota strives to maintain feminist values central to Women’s and Gender Studies: egalitarianism, inclusiveness, and diversity.  If you are eligible and want to join, please complete this application.

President: Zhoe Lesher, zjlesher@mix.wvu.edu
VP Communications: Katherine Burgess, kbburgess@mix.wvu.edu
VP Finance: Tami Dinh, tadinh@mix.wvu.edu
VP Programming: Alexandra Mullins, aamullins@mix.wvu.edu
Faculty Adviser, K. Nina Riivald, krriivald@mail.wvu.edu

Click here to follow Triota on Facebook! 


SPECTRUM (Formerly QSU)

President: Jacob Klettner,  jrklettner@mix.wvu.edu
Vice-President: Laura Vasquez Lopez,  lavazquezlopez@mix.wvu.edu  
Secretary: Mary Valdez,  lavazquezlopez@mix.wvu.edu
Treasurer: Faisal Husain,  fh0007@mix.wvu.edu
Advisor: Alison Hayes, allison.hayes@mail.wvu.edu

Click here to visit the Spectrum student org webpage.